BAG Lectures

Special Lectures

2020

 

Introducing Migration Linguistics

Tokyo University of Foreign Studies-LSP Webinar

Ariane Macalinga Borlongan ( with Ron Bridget Vilog, Subila Chilupula, Takahiro Noguchi, and Kanki Takatsuki)

Tokyo University of Foreign Studies

 

Date: July 25, 2020

Time: 9:00AM Frankfurt/Zurich 11:00AM Dubai 3:00PM Manila/Kuala Lumpur/Singapore 4:00PM Tokyo/Seoul 5:00PM Sydney 9:00PM Honolulu (*July 24)

EL(Technology): Teaching English is the "Now" Normal

Linguistic Society of the Philippines - University of Santo Tomas Special Lecture


Speakers:

  • Dr. Willy Renandya (National Institute of Education, Singapore)

  • Dr. Camilla D.J. Vizconde (University of Santo Tomas, Philippines)

  • Dr. Dennis H. Pulido (Far Eastern University, Philippines)

 

Date: June 20, 2020
Time: 10:00 - 12:00 NN (GMT + 8, Philippine Standard Time)

 

Using Corpus in ELT

Shirley N. Dita, Ph.D.

Linguistic Society of the Philippines, De La Salle University

Philippines

Date: May 23, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

ELT, COVID-19, and ECQ 

Alejandro S. Bernardo, Ph.D.

Linguistic Society of the Philippines, University of Santo Tomas

Philippines

Date: May 8, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

2019

The Three Pillars of Language and Migration Studies: Positioning the Filipinos in Hawaii, USA

Rodney C. Jubilado, Ph.D.

University of Hawaii at Hilo

Hawaii, USA

Date: November 16, 2019

Time: 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Venue: CME Auditorium - Medicine Building,University of Santo Tomas      

Linguistic Landscape as a Pedagogical Tool in Teaching and Learning English

 

Francisco Perlas Dumanig

University of Hawaii at Hilo

Hawaii, USA

Date: July 20, 2019, Saturday,

Time: 10 am.

Venue: De La Salle University

 

© Linguistic Society of the Philippines 2020             linguisticsocietyphil@gmail.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle